Share This Post

via Jambase

LOCKN’ 2020 moves to a three-day format following previous four-day installments. This year’s festival will celebrate Phil Lesh’s 80th birthday with headlining sets each night featuring the Grateful Dead bassist. The first night will see Lesh reforming his famed Phil Lesh & Friends Quintet lineup with Warren Haynes, Jimmy Herring, Rob Barraco and John Molo. The Q will also perform the following evening with Crosby joining the group. The final main stage set of LOCKN’ 2020 will be Lesh with JRAD and Mayer.

Friday, June 19 will also see performances by Brandi Carlile, Gov’t Mule, Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers, Goose, Yola, Grateful Shred and The Chain Gang (Devon Allman, Duane Betts, Cody Dickinson, Luther Dickinson, Samantha Fish, John Ginty and Berry Oakley Jr.) playing Rumours and more.

The LOCKN’ lineup on Saturday, June 20 includes Crosby, Oteil Burbridge & Friends (James Casey, Jason Crosby, Alfreda Gerald, Tom Guarna, Jennifer Hartswick, John Kimock, Eric Krasno, Junior Mack, Melvin Seals and Jeff Sipe), Mike Gordon, Black Pumas, Garcia Peoples, Kendall Street Company and Grateful Shred.

The LOCKN’ 2020 final day’s lineup has Leon Bridges, Elctric Hot Tuna, Railroad Earth with Peter Rowan performing Old & In The Way, Meute, The War And Treaty, Midnight North and Keller Williams’ Grateful Gospel.

Garcia’s Forest stage will host additional sets by BoomBox, Circles Around the Sun, Ghost-Note, Mapache, Ace of Cups and David Gans & Fragile Thunder.

A special “Steal Your Thursday” pre-party on June 18 will see sets by The Marcus King Band, Dark Star Orchestra, Brandon “Taz” Niederauer and the Jerry Dance Party.

More To Explore

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more